a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Ephesians chapter 2

Image

Phrases that come to mine when I think about this chapter are the following:  quickened us together with Christ, magnificent  kindness, by grace are ye saved, his workmanship, made nigh by the blood of Christ, he is our peace, a habitation of God through the Spirit.

This is a big chapter, with a lot of information in it.  God speaks to us through his Word.   My favorite verse from chapter 2 is Ephesians 2:7:

That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.

God will show us his kindness to us through Jesus in the ages to come!  Jesus is kind, and will be kind to us all through eternity.  The ages to come is eternity.  Who can comprehend eternity?   I’m looking forward to heaven when I read this verse.

 Here is another wonderful truth “For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works,” (June 28, 2011). Search by Verse TM Bible King James Version: [Kindle Fire version]. Retrieved from Amazon.com).  As life goes on, we all have opportunities to do good works to please God.

I love reading Ephesians on my kindle.  When I can’t sleep at night, I just turn it on, and the page is so bright that I don’t need a flashlight like I previously needed for nighttime reading.  This kindle is great.  I think I only paid four dollars for this bible version.  The highlighter is especially neat, but why don’t they give the reader color choices?  Oh well, yellow is nice.

References

(June 28, 2011). Search by Verse TM Bible King James Version: [Kindle Fire version]. Retrieved from Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

