a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Orange Banana Paste Tomato

tomatoes canned best photo

Most of these in the jars are orange banana paste tomatoes; my all time favorite in taste and texture.  Green tomatoes do ripen and when they do I just can 2 or 3 pint jars at a time in my Fagor pressure cooker.  I take some of the juice out so there is more tomato meat in the jar and I have a tomato juice cocktail with the fresh juice which contains Worcestershire   sauce, garlic, lemon juice, salt and the juice of the tomatoes that got canned.

Canning with a pressure cooker is so much easier than the hot water bath way because of that huge tub of water you have to use.  I can’t lift it off the stove to dump the water out.

Leave a Reply

