a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Flax meal bread

bread flaxmeal aug 7 2012

Michelle inspired me to make this bread.  When I saw her mixing the ingredients in a mixing bowl like muffin batter at a demonstration this spring, I realized I could make my bread like this too! 

The  loaf has 3 cups of flour in it; 1 cup whole wheat (bobs red mill), 1 cup flax meal (bobs red mill brand), and 1 cup white flour (king Arthurs brand).   Water (1 cup), yeast, salt and that’s all.

I let the bread batter/dough sit in a mixing bowl on the counter overnight with saran wrap over the  top and make it into a loaf the next morning and bake it.

One response

  1. I can almost smell the aroma ~ looks delicious!

    August 10, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

