a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Kentucky bean pole summer

This summer I’m making sure I have enough string beans to can, so up the fence they’ll go and I’m going to put a trellis over the fence for the beans to grow on.  Here they are; not bad for starters!

pole bean starts 001

pole bean starts 002

These are High mowing seeds; supposed to be organic.    This is the chicken run garden that the hens had for 5 years.  I’m so happy that I have a dual henhouse for gardening purposes.  it’ll be a great summer! 

Leave a Reply

