a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

April tea party

Center piece on the table .  Irises from my yard that just bloomed.(below)

irises april 26 2012 001

I’m thankful for everyone who came to tea the other day; hope they enjoyed the afternoon as much as I did.  Here’s some of the treats I made. below- homemade graham crackers/crème cheese and sliced strawberries.  here’s the recipe from smitten kitchen  I love these graham crackers; easy to make especially when I mix the dough in the bread machine.

tea party desserets 003

These little lemon tarts below  have a peppermint leaf for the garnish.  Crème cheese/condensed milk/ lemon juice and lemon zest.

tea party desserets 001

I had another box of these little phylo cups (15 in pkg) and I filled them  with heavy whipped cream plus a little sugar; topped with blueberries.

tea party desserets 007

One response

  1. Loretta Gill

    These would also be yummy if you added some fruit yogurt, fruit pie filling, or pudding on the bottom under the whipped cream. They would be like mini pies. I’ve done that with mini graham cracker crusts & they’re fun, yummy, and pretty.

    August 8, 2012 at 5:00 am

Leave a Reply

