a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Numalighur Estate TgFop1

upton tea numalighur Estate 001

  • This is the last tea I sampled from Upton tea; wrote a post on one every month since  November.  Just for a quick review: 
  • Pu-erth tuo cha #1   was for November
  • Assam Orthodox GFOP was for December  
  • China Pu-Erh Mini Squares was January’s, and it was my favorite! 
  • Earl Gray Tea was February’s

 

  This months tea: 

Numalighur Estate TgFop1

upton tea numalighur Estate 001

It’s another  Assam tea; this one is from India like the Assam tea from  Dec 24th, 2011 tea post.  Love this kind of tea; the kind with a reddish color in your teacup, but I don’t get the slight raison flavor the Upton tea page says it has.  Maybe I didn’t brew it strong enough. There’s my teacup I took a photo of. See how red the tea is?  You’ll know it’s an Assam tea when your tea is red in the cup.  Which of the Assam teas I tested do I like better?  I like them both since they are so similar; maybe the first one is a little better since it was brighter in flavor.

Here’s the link for this tea link  for this  specific tea on the Upton Tea website                    

Leave a Reply

