a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

tangelos #4383

chart shows when these are  in season   These are the best tangelos/Minneola’s and I found them at Wal-Mart for 48 cents a piece.  Dumb me, I only bought 2. If you notice on the chart when they are in season, it tells you February through April.  Might as well eat them all winter!

image

They are a cross between a grapefruit and an orange which makes them so tangy.  I was pleasantly surprised to find something very good at Wal-Mart when I found these!

One response

  1. Lisa DelCasale

    Thanks. Love these. The ones from Peru, from what I have read, get shipped out around May. WalMart carries them. I got the last 15 in August. I wish I’d gone earlier!

    October 12, 2013 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

