a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Assam Orthodox GFOP

From November 2011 to March  2012  I am reviewing some samples of tea  from Upton Tea in  Massachusetts.  Here’s the 2nd one- December’s.

tea from upton Assam orthodox GFOP nov 26,2011

Assam tea gives a bright reddish/orange/brown color in the teacup.  I’ve had it before, but didn’t know  until now it was Assam tea. this tea on the Upton website   It’s a very popular tea and I can see why; real tea flavor.  A few years ago I tried a canister of Yorkshire tea and it had this same color in the teacup as this  tea- now I realize that Yorkshire tea was Assam tea! 

Nov. 28th was last months tea.  I don’t know how to link to the post on WordPress.  Hope I can figure it out in 2012.

Leave a Reply

