a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

2 perfumes smell almost alike

In my quest for lavender scents, I first tried these two- and look what I found out; big similarities, although the previous post on lavender  perfumes  took the cake and Taste of Heaven  is one of the four I liked .

 

imageNew Harman by bond 9. Has this really been around for 8 years?  I’ve heard of it and always wondered about it; now I finally sampled it!   It’s strong and my first impression was gingerbread and lavender.   I loved wearing it for the first 4 hours, but  when I woke up smelling like it… the novelty wore off.   It’s supposed to have coffee smell in it.   Yes, sometimes the novelty wears off and  it isn’t  a perfume you’d like to wear.

imageA taste of heaven by Kilian.   Smells just like Bond 9 minus the coffee!   Yes- so similar except no coffee in this one!!

I’m not the first to notice that these two are very similar, others have mentioned it too online.  Finding similarities in two different perfumes  are very interesting to me.   I like this one better than  New Haarlem.   This one has hay notes and   a smoother lavender smell than the other on. and is just more wearable.  Good for very hot weather.

 

One response

  1. Anonymous

    I’m going to have to find out about the Linden tree blossoms , maybe grow my own tree. They are suppose to have a wonderful fragrance. jackie k.

    August 18, 2011 at 3:06 pm

Leave a Reply

