a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

never ending box cars

box cars 001

Aren’t these called box cars?  They are never ending!  I wish I knew what was in them.  A while back I had a photo of the brown cars and I mentioned that I wondered what was in them.  A reader  commented that they were for hauling grain, but it was on the train page  instead of an individual post, so I  didn’t have a place to put his comment which is just another word press glitch that someone knows the answer too , (wish it was me!).

These box cars are different that the brown ones… maybe for livestock? I don’t know, but they appear to be never ending as you can tell by these  photos!

box cars 003

box cars 002

The ladders remind me of hobos hopping on the train which I only read about in books from the 1930’s.

Leave a Reply

