a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Starbucks molasses cookie

molassess cookie lighter one

I finally made a good  Starbucks molasses cookie.  I’m talking about the molasses cookie  from Starbucks that I had 9 years ago in Monroe WA.  They  must have another supplier now because recently in Seattle I had one and it  wasn’t even recognizable  as the 9 yr. ago molasses cookie that was dark big and flavorful from Starbucks.   recipe I used, but changed a little    Here’s how I changed it:

4 changes I made to the recipe:

First change-  instead of 3/4 butter, I used 2 TBSP of butter and almost 3/4 lard.

Second change- instead of the 1 cup brown sugar, I used 3/4 cup of dark brown sugar

Third change-instead of the 2 1/2 cup flour, I used only 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of it was graham flour.

Fourth change- I added cloves!  Online somewhere  I found a few of the ingredients: cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, but also cloves was listed, so why not put it in?

Leave a Reply

