a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

French pumpkins

image They really are this bright of an orange, but my camera didn’t catch the brightness of it in the oven photo.  The pumpkin in the oven is the first ripe one I picked.

 pumpkin in oven

Rouge Vif D’ Etampes Pumpkin

Here’s where you can read about this pumpkin

Popular in the 1800’s in the farmers markets of France, now popular in my garden- here it is pictured in my oven stuffed with rice, and taco meat, but I forgot the onions and celery.  

This is the first year my pumpkins in the garden have really produced.  Hurray.  I’m freezing a lot for  pies.

Leave a Reply

