a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Homemade Bloody Mary Mix

imagePlain spicy tomato juice! I made some homemade Bloody Mary mix today!  I don’t put any hard liquor in it, just take it straight.  It’s delicious!  I was at  Safeway getting some groceries and as  I picked up the Safeway brand lime waters (1.25 for 6pk, not to bad of a price) on the shelf above was the Bloody Mary mix’s which I just  think of as spicy tomato juice.  I read the ingredients on one brand and “fish” was the last ingredient and I didn’t want fish in my Bloody Mary mix, so  time to make my own!   Here’s what I put in  the blender for my own version of homemade Bloody Mary mix.  It was really good.

  • tomato juice
  • juice of 1 whole lemon
  • Worcester sauce
  • celery salt
  • black pepper
  • 1 clove garlic
  • paprika
  • Bay seasoning
  • 1 whole clove
Leave a Reply

