a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

the beet protocol

beets

Beet Protocol explained I juice beets and asparagus in the morning and eat an apple afterwards.  You have to eat the apple or else you will get nauseas from the beets getting the toxins out since they are one powerful vegetable.  I did get a little  nauseous the next morning even though I ate an apple.  They say to eat 2 or 3 apples.  Think I had 3/4 of one.

Day 6…I’m still juicing beets and asparagus every morning and we are having lower back aches, not too bad, but they are noticeable which indicates kidneys are detoxifying and sometimes it can bring on the kidney stones to be expelled.  The solution is B6 vitamins, magnesium, and coral calcium although I haven’t bought any of those yet.

Hunger pains are gone After you drink the beet juice and eat the apple, your hunger pains are gone.  It’s very satisfying and you know you’ve put something good into your body.  I like washing the juicer utensils in the sink afterwards and seeing the bright red/pink water.

Chickens get the beet pulp! Makes me glad I’m making my hens healthier too.  They’ve been eating it every day so far and not tiring of it.   Their combs are a brighter red too since they’ve been having beet/asparagus pulp.

2 responses

  1. I admire your commitment here. As much I love beet juice, I don’t think I can manage that without gagging. The apple part would be good though!

    May 3, 2010 at 4:06 pm

  2. Lori, the beet juice is sweet and pretty good tasting, but it is the asparagus that gives it a kind of bad taste.

    May 3, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

