a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Ghirardelli truffles

truffle recipe from the Ghirardelli website.  How is this  pronounced??  It comes out different each time I say it.  Ghirardelli.

truffles aug 09 Mine came out in squares because I left the Pyrex dish of chocolate in the refridge over night.   You are supposed to   form into balls after 2 hours in the fridge, but when I checked it after 2 hours, it wasn’t firm enough for rolling into balls.  I should have came back to it after another hour or two, but I forgot about it till morning.

These taste like Dove chocolates!! So now I know Dove Chocolate’s secret- lots of whip cream to give it a creamy consistency.   See the cocoa on each one?  You roll them in cocoa.

Leave a Reply

