a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Lemon Meringue pie

Today I saw somebody’s grandma on U-tube making a lemon meringue pie.   I’m going to make one just like hers!  Here’s the link to Grandmom Price’s lemon meringue pie.  I don’t know how she is,  but I sure enjoyed watching her make this pie.

Notice her neat  metal pie holder  that sits on her stove top.   It’s visible when she takes the pie out of the oven with the meringue on it.  I’ve never seen a neat pie holder like that!  It must be old.

Now Here’s my pie!  I made a graham cracker crust instead of a regular pie crust.     This is an inexpensive pie to make compared to some that cost more like pecan pie, chocolate ones… since those have more expensive ingredients than Lemon meringue pie.

Leave a Reply

