a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Key Lime Pie

http://www.gourmetsleuth.com/recipe_keylimepie.htm Here’s the recipe I used.   I should have brought this for News Years Day  get together, oh well, I didn’t, but I made it today.  Bought this nice small  hand grater  by Faberware at Walmart and it sure makes the zesting part of this recipe much easier!

This isn’t my pie in the photo but the pie filling looks just like this because of the condensed milk and egg yolks.   My  graham cracker crust doesn’t look this pretty but it taste good.   

When I whip the heavy whipping cream to put on top, I toss the metal mixing bowl in the freezer to get it cold.   I couldn’t make this pie without this little grater that I use for a zester.   Winter single digit temperatures  were made for  having a key lime pie in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

