a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Sweet Petula Body Balm/salve

Sweet Petula's great body balm

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=18700567&ref=em

photo from Sweet Petula Etsy website

When I received this salve body balm in the mail completely free I was surprised!  Got it free since I ordered some of their soap, so I guess they send a free gift.  I was also surprised to see that they use the same jars I do for the  all purpose salve I make in my kitchen.  I love these jars from Specialty Bottle in Seattle WA.

This salve body balm is fabulous!  Hurray for Sweet Petula!  It has a ginger scent that lasts, an intoxicating scent.  Where do they get their fragrances I wonder?  Have had this salve body balm for over a month and the fragrance is still  strong and wonderful.  The consistency is good and rich, but I am glad I have a jar of my own salve to use  sometimes since I put comfrey in mine which  stops bleeding and is good for the skin.

This body balm is worth buying- even if it is $8.00 a jar  (got mine free although).  You ought to check out their stuff they sell.

2 responses

  1. What a lovely post. Thank you so much! Such kind words even mean more from someone who makes products as well.

    All of my fragrances are 100% essential oils. This Ginger Blossom is our hands down best selling scent and has been for over 8 years.

    Thanks again for your kindness & happy holidays

    December 15, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  2. Hi there, Elizabeth,

    That balm looks lovely! Ginger is such a lovely scent; what a nice gift.

    I hope you had a lovely Christmas,

    Marqueta

    December 29, 2008 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

