a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Imperial Opoponax by Les Nere’ides

It’s kind of an “Old Spice” scent and kind of like Shalimar without the animal civit.  It’s the vanilla in there that reminds me of Shalimar.

I woke up one morning with this lingering on me and the word for this is: pleasant.  Might sound trite, but pleasant it is!   Opoponax (sweet myrrh), amber, vanilla, sandalwood, benzoin and citrus.  Those are the ingredients.

Nice to wear when you are having morning coffee.  It doesn’t have enough staying power, yet the sweet myrrh and benzoin are so inviting.  I call it a household spice scent and you have to have a few of these in your perfume wardrobe.  Tea for two by L"Artisan was similar to this one in the fact that it had some kitchen spices in it, but the tad of tobacco in Tea for Two makes it a little  different  than Imperial Opoponax.

One response

  1. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Kate

    http://educationonline-101.com

    December 10, 2008 at 1:56 am

Leave a Reply

