a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Banana cookies

These turned out better than I expected! Too bad some people won’t eat anything that isn’t chocolate because you miss out on some good snacks and sweets if you limit yourself to just chocolate.

This recipe is on the  Simply Recipes website- banana cookie recipe.

The teapot:

Isn’t it beautiful?  Out of the blue my husband brings this home from a thrift store but it looks new and it came with a matching cup and saucer (to the left of the teapot, hidden a little).

The cookies:

I had some great walnuts to put in them too. I think the cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg made them extra good. It called for mace or nutmeg but I’ve never had mace in the house. Have to get some and see what it taste like.   I’ll put a little less flour in them next time instead of 2 cups.  The ones in this photo have chocolate chips in em but I don’t usually put those in.   I only put in a half of bag.

For Mothers Day:

Thank you mom–I want to thank you publicly for all the homemade cookies, pies and cakes you always made for all of us growing up. I only saw dirty windowsills at other peoples houses, never at home. You always kept the house so clean.

Leave a Reply

