a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Norell perfume by 5 star and Prestige

We’re talking about the old Norell by Prestige, not the newer version by 5 star.  Did you know that the same lady who created Youth Dew by Estee Lauder created Norell?  and Norell was her   favorite perfume she ever composed out of all of them.

 imageThis is all about spiced up roses to my nose. The lasting power is very lasting because of the damascone rose in there that is very strong. When I want something strong rose like and carnation- this is what wear.  It isn’t very often that I look for my Norell bottle, but every now and then nothing else will do.   I think I have the older version of Norell, but I’m not sure and don’t know how to know one way or the other.    Normally I don’t like the cologne strength since it is weaker than the toilette water and the parfum, but this was so cheap… I bought the cologne  for 4.00 plus  a small shipping fee and I’m NOT disappointed.  It’s everything I thought it would be from what I read about it.  I just love its spiciness.   To me it resembles  Charlie that was so popular in the 80’s.

imageCategorized as a Crisp Green fragrance created in 1969.  These following ingredients are based on the newer version from the 5 star fragrance Co.

top notes           galbanum, vetiver, carnation

middle notes   rose, jasmine, musk

base notes        iris, musk, sandalwood

Leave a Reply

