a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

Blue Grass by Elizabeth Arden

http://www.basenotes.net/ID10211249.htm Here are a few reviews on Blue Grass perfume by Elizabeth Arden from the website “Basenotes”.

blue_grass_w.jpg I wear this but not all the time. Didn’t know of all the lavender that it has as part of the top note group when I bought it, but I do like it even though the lavender is outspoken. Once the lavender dies down, there is a powdery floral fragrance in the air. Sitting with a cup of strong tea on the sofa with this perfume on told me that my day was off to a good start.

  • top notes: Aldehyde, lavender, neroli, orange
  • middle notes: Jasmine, rose, carnation, tuberose
  • bass notes: Benzoin, musk, tonka, sandal

Not sure what I smell after the lavender settles down but it must be some of these middle and bass notes. Sometimes it lasts and sometimes I ask myself where the scent went. Hot flashes affect perfume is my conclusion on perfume longevity. Haven’t read too much about it but it has been my experience that hot flashes use up the scent.

update sometime later:  Bye bye Blue Grass perfume.  Had it on one day while I was on an antibiotic for a sinus infecton and  the perfume just overwhelmed me, along with the antibiotic that got me kind of sick.  Put it up on Ebay and I’m on to something else.

Leave a Reply

