a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

A dear lady sends a dear cup

A dear lady sent this dear cup to me as she thought of me on the first chemo treatment I had recently.   I thank God for ladies like Mrs F. that are old enough to be my mom who  have a lot of wisdom which makes them so very dear and set apart from others because of their quality of discernment .

On the bottom of the cup it says: 14, “Dogwood”, Elizabethan, fine bone china, England. It’s special to be thought of and I hope I can be a support and blessing for others , some how, someway, the way many have been to me through this cancer time of my life.

The note she included was even more of an encouragement than the cup and saucer. Thank you Mrs F.

tea-cup-bottom.jpgtea-cup.jpg

Leave a Reply

