a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

you can get through surgery

something to thank God for

I had good caring nurses recently in the hospital who were kind and helpful, for them I’m thankful as well as being thankful for my surgeon and anesthesiologist. Before I went to the hospital my daughter and I read Psalm 41 which was a comfort to me all morning. It was about the person who gives consideration to the poor and how he’ll be blessed. Here is the verse that I took into surgery with me:

“The LORD will strengthen him upon the bed of languishing: thou wilt make all his bed in his sickness”. Psalm 41:3

The Love of family and friends

I was surrounded by the love of family and friends far and near through phone calls, emails, cards, and gifts and from visits from Christan ladies that took time out of their day to drive out of their way to my place to let me know they care about me.

My two sisters have encouraged me over the phone and I received beautiful flowers from my sister in law which brings me to a special sister in Christ who took a whole day out of her week to drive me 40 miles to the hospital (after driving 40 miles first to where I live).

She has her family at home and grandchildren near by, yet, she spent the whole day helping me get to surgery and stayed through the operation, not to mention she denied herself a cup of coffee that the nurse offered her on account of knowing I couldn’t have a cup with her since it was half an hour before the little blue cap and blue slippers go on for surgery.

Counting my blessings

I was counting my blessings the night I stayed in the hospital from the hours of midnight on; just couldn’t sleep for some reason. How close and comforting was the Lord to me as I sipped on ice tea all night. The dedication of medically trained men and woman was something to thank God for as well as for caring sisters in Christ.

 

Leave a Reply

