a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

cast iron skillet pizza

pizza.JPG Cast Iron is great for making the best pizza. I like the way cast iron skillets can go in the oven as well as on the stove top and don’t forget cast iron works well on the outside grill too.

About my pizza…. Walmarts whole milk mozzarella cheese is what I use. The tomato stuff on the crust is a small can of tomato paste diluted half with water, same as Pizza Hut uses (don’t know if they still do). 375* degrees until it looks done and then I pull it out of the oven. My crust does not stick at all. I buttered the inside of the skillet before putting the crust in. It comes out like a silicone pan.

Leave a Reply

