a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

The Law of Kindness

This is an ingredient in the virtuous woman’s demeanor– the law of kindness. I started working on this a few years ago, really taking it to heart since I saw how much I needed it .   It’s in the love chapter in Corinthians too- where it says kindness and longsuffering are traits of love.

daisy

“She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness.” Proverbs 31:26

It is a disposition which delights in contributing to the happiness of others” says Websters dictionary. Do you want to make a contribution to the happiness of others? Exhibiting kindness is the way to show it. Here is how you exercise it:

exercised cheerfully in gratifying their wishes, supplying their wants or alleviating their distresses; charity.” (the rest of Websters definition on kindness)

Some good Christian ladies I’ve known over the years come to mind as I write this. I want to be like each of them in the area of kindness. It is their kindness that was shown to me and others that stands out in my mind when I remember them individually.

Leave a Reply

