a convergence of tea time thoughts for ladies

My grandmothers pegboard

Nonnie, my 93 yr old grandmother has a big usable pegboard in her kitchen and years ago I was in her mom’s kitchen as well (great grandma ) and she had one too so I decided to always have a pegboard hung up or propped up in my kitchen . Tradition helps one remember grandmothers and such.

pegboard

My kitchen pegboard

It’s so handy to grab a utensil from the pegboard and know just where it is. The tools of a kitchen hung on a pegboard are as practical as a garage or workshop having a pegboard for all the gadgets and things needed for what they do.

It’s neat to know where we came from as we get to know our great great’s but it’s more important to know where you are going. I’m in Christ and know for sure that I’m going to heaven when I die. My name is written in the “Lambs Book of life” ever since I called on Jesus for eternal salvation years ago.

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” Romans 6:23

Just leave your tea cup and saucer on the dolly, I’ll clean up later.

In His Abiding Mercy, Elizabeth

One response

  1. Deb

    Dear Lisa,

    I knew I had the right blog when I saw the photo of your father, then Nonnies pegboard! Hard to believe she just had her 98th birthday this week and still cooking and baking bread.

    Hope you are well.

    Love,
    Deb

    August 13, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

